No Longer Painting The Town

Oh how times have changed.  Maybe it’s my age, maybe it’s being a mum, but the thought of a night on the town fills me with dread horror!

In years gone by I would go to clubs at least once a week and often more.  I would feel like I had missed out on something if I had to stay in and it would really affect my mood.  It seemed my whole life revolved around those nights out.  Having a laugh with friends, drinking, dancing and planning the next night out.

Now, well now I much prefer staying in.  Even if we had ‘Baby’-sitters I think I would struggle to summon up the enthusiasm to paint the town red.  Regardless of the fact that I have nothing to wear, I LOVE nights in with friends and it seems surprisingly I am not alone. A recent survey found that 70% of the 2000 women surveyed preferred a night in with friends to a night on the town.  This really shocked me.  Maybe I not such an old bore after all!.

I recently set up my own business and a friend had a little get together at her house to help me promote it, which was so lovely of her.  It was a great night, a few of us girls, drinks, nibbles, party games and she had even got us special little prizes.  It was so much better than any night out.  We were all comfortable (see I am old!), safe, warm and could relax and have fun.  No standing in queues, being ripped off and no screaming to be heard.

So what do you prefer when getting together with the girls?  A night out on the tiles or a night in setting the world to rights over a glass bottle of wine?  If you prefer cocktails to wine, check out these recipes (have fun!).

girls night inThis post was written in collaboration with Ladbrokes Bingo.

All views however, are my own.

Disclosure Policy

2 thoughts on “No Longer Painting The Town

  1. Yeah – I reckon I’m pretty much over big nights out 🙂 a few vinos at home or a couple out and then back at home by 10pm is pretty much my life these days! And I don’t even mind 😉 Quite like it in fact xx

Leave a Reply

