Hanging Around {The Ordinary Moments #14}

I regularly read Katie’s Blog (Mummy Daddy Me) and have been inspired to document our Ordinary Moments, as Katie does.  These Ordinary Moments are the everyday, special low key moments, that I want to be etched into my consciousness forever.

We haven’t been doing anything really exciting at the moment.  We are adjusting to a new routine, after the Christmas break.  Baby is now too active for the coffee groups we used to go to and I have yet to find alternatives.  So we have found ourselves at home a bit more than normal.  Our saviour has been her beloved swing.  It was a Christmas present from Mr Hubby and I, as we wanted something that would last.  Almost every day we pop out to the garden and play on her swing.  It is so commonplace in our lives now, but I always want to remember the sheer delight on her face, when I am pushing her.  How she loves it when I grab her legs and pull faces at her.  How when the swing slows down, she will jiggle herself to try and speed it up again.

baby 2 Baby 1I love our time together, playing, laughing, smiling.  I love how I see the world differently now she is in it.  I love our ‘Ordinary Moments’ together.

Ordinary Moment link

19 thoughts on “Hanging Around {The Ordinary Moments #14}

  1. i love the ordinary moments too they are all special 🙂 your daughter is so cute and wrapped up well for her swinging! she will love that for some time to come – great idea for outdoor play x

  2. Hi I’m in your new SITS Grils Tribe. I look forward to reading more about you and getting to know you. Your little one here is so precious. I’ll be sure to check out your other SM platforms. Have a great week.

  3. Following from the SITS tribe and my blog. Oh your blog is so sweet and your baby is so beautiful. So happy to be in the same tribe. Yes, those ordinary moments but that moment and look of joy.. priceless. We can capture pics but we can’t hold that feeling and emotion in our heart forever.

  4. I love this sentence ‘I love how I see the world differently now she is in it’. I feel exactly the same! xx

Leave a Reply

