Dear Santa – Magic Moments #8

Jaime at Oliver’s Madhouse creates a Linky each week for us all to share our Magic Moments.  These moments can be any moment that feels magical to you, however big or small.

As I was ill at the beginning of last week, I have got a little behind with Baby’s advent calendar and I also had to swap a few things round.  So yesterday, while Mr Hubby was doing the weekly shop, Baby and I popped into town to see Santa at the Christmas market.

She waited very patiently with the other children and then it was our turn.  I didn’t know how she would react, as people warned Mr Hubby that kids often cry the first time they meet Santa.  Santa was located in a lovely log cabin, but silly mummy didn’t see the massive step up into the cabin and I caught my foot and we went sailing across towards Santa.  I don’t know how we both didn’t hit the deck or end up in Santa’s lap, but we didn’t, however I think it is safe to say we made an entrance!

Baby confidently sat on Santa’s lap, while I snapped away on my phone trying to get a shot.  Then she did start to cry, but I think more due to the fact that she had missed her nap, than being scared of Santa.  I was very proud of my little girl and although she wont remember, I will know that we took the time to give her these experiences and we will always have the photo’s.  It was such a Magic Moment, watching our little girl with Santa.

Baby with Santa market 1 market 3 market

Magic moments

3 thoughts on “Dear Santa – Magic Moments #8

Leave a Reply

