Sunday Shopping {The Ordinary Moments #4}

I regularly read Katie’s Blog (Mummy Daddy Me) and have been inspired to document our Ordinary Moments, as Katie does.  These Ordinary Moments are the everyday, special low key moments, that I want to be etched into my consciousness forever.

On Sunday Mr Hubby, Baby and I popped to Ikea.  We were all a bit sleepy, as Baby had decided an early start was in order (not for the first time…).  So we were there before it opened and first stop was breakfast.  It might not be the best quality, but tasty and super cheap (No I am not sponsored by Ikea!).  As, any regular readers will know, weaning has been a bit of an issue for Baby.  A lot of the time she will shut her mouth and refuse to eat.  So I popped her in the high chair and gave her a bit of bread roll dipped in baked bean juice.  She sat and happily munched it, clever Baby!   This would be nothing to most people, but to me was a little step forward.  However hard I try to relax about her eating (or lack of it), it is another thing I do worry about.  So seeing our baby sitting on her own eating happily was lovely.  It was just an ordinary shopping trip, but I felt really close to my little family and proud of our baby.

Ordinary moment

Ordinary Moment link

One thought on “Sunday Shopping {The Ordinary Moments #4}

  1. Oh bless her, I am glad she liked her ikea bread! It definitely is all about the little steps that feel like you are moving forward when it comes to weaning! And we love going to Ikea! x

Leave a Reply

