Trying & Failing

at lunchSo today Baby and I were invited to lunch at a friends house.  If I’m honest I was looking forward to doing something that was non-baby.  Baby needed to nap and so got grizzly, sometimes she needs to cry before she drops off, but it is really awkward in non-baby company.  Needless to say it didn’t end well. I left early and had a little cry in the car on the way home…. Baby, however, slept.

I need to keep trying to do some of the things that make me ‘Me’, but it is sometimes easier not to try.

At least Baby looks cute

Leave a Reply

