Off We Go

Dear Baby,

Today we are going to hospital to get ready to meet you.  On Saturday night (39 weeks) I thought something was going wrong, as I had a small bleed.  Then I convinced myself that you were not moving as much as usual.  So on Tuesday we went to hospital to be monitored.  They hooked you up to a monitor and you were happily bleeping away.  Silly Mummy.  On Wednesday morning, when I got up my waters had broken, so we thought you were on the way.  We went to hospital to be told that nothing had happened and were sent away.  By Thursday I was still convinced, so back we went and finally they agreed.  It has been a stressful week, but hopefully now we will get to meet you soon, as we are off to hospital for you to be induced.  See you soon.

xx

Leave a Reply

